General

by -
Sexiest Surfer Chicks

There’s nothing sexier than a surfer girl in a bikini!

Here’s 11 of the hottest girls on Instagram for the month of March.

1. Anastasia Ashley

Shaka brah

A photo posted by Anastasia Ashley (@anastasiaashley) on



 

2. Alana Blanchard

 

3. Sally Fitzgibbons

A photo posted by Sally Fitzgibbons (@sally_fitz) on

 

4. Malia Manuel

A photo posted by Malia Manuel (@maliamanuel) on

 

5. Courtney Conlogue

 

6. Chloe Chapman

 

7. Bree Kleintop

A photo posted by Bree Kleintop (@breekleintop) on

 

8. Quincy Davis

A photo posted by Quincy Davis (@quincydavis) on

 

9. Sage Erickson

A photo posted by Sage Erickson (@sageerickson) on

 

10. Nage Melamed

A photo posted by Nage Melamed (@nagemelamed) on

 

11. Kelia Moniz

A photo posted by Kelia Moniz (@keliamoniz) on

I know I missed some, but that’s all I have time for right now!
Who is your favorite, and who should I add to the next list? Leave a comment below 🙂

by -
Kickflipping Surfboard

I bet you never thought it was possible to land a kickflip on a surfboard.

Neither did Volcom.

So a few years ago they held a $10,000 contest, and whoever landed the first surfboard kickflip on video would win.

A guy name Zoltan Torkos managed to pull off an awkward one, but Volcom didn’t want to count it.
A whole debate from the surf community followed, and Volcom eventually paid up.

But Zoltan is still at it, and his latest kickflip is by far the smoothest we’ve seen!

Some older videos of Zoltan’s kick flips:


A lot of people think the kickflip just isn’t going to “stick” in surfing… the style just isn’t right.
I kind of agree.

What do you think? Stylish or just a novelty?

by -
Kelly Slater

Kelly Slater has won 11 World Titles in his lifetime, and he’s still going!

This year might be his last chance though, with all the younger talent that keeps getting better.

It’s hard to keep up with the kids when you’re 43!

I thought it would be interesting to put together a list of pictures, one from each year that he won a World Title.

by -
John John Florence duck dive

If you follow surfing at all, then I’m sure you’ve already seen this.

But I had to get it on the blog because it’s the weirdest/coolest thing I’ve seen in surfing.

John John is an animal, and his only “workouts” consist of surfing and more surfing.

Getting a nice clean, deep duckdive can be difficult enough. But watch JJF as he goes from one end of the pool to the other, all with a strange but impressive duckdive motion.

by -
Baby's First Wave
Baby's First Wave

This little guy has an awesome daddy.

Or crazy daddy.

Either way, it turned out great! The baby got his first barrel… possibly the youngest kid to ever get barreled?

Watch the clip below, while contemplating if you would do this with your baby 😉

Win a Surf Poncho